Chakra 101

Chakra cleansing can be greatly beneficial for mind, body & soul. l. If you are need an energetic shift, a deeper connection OR to simply begin your personal journey of healing, this is for you. I offer this service to promote a deeper understanding of your energy, 7 main chakras and how to begin to heal through the journey of self-love. 


Chakra (cakra in Sanskrit) means “wheel” and refers to energy points in your body. They are thought to be spinning disks of energy that should stay “open” and aligned, as they correspond to bundles of nerves, major organs, and areas of our energetic body that affect our emotional and physical well-being. 

There are thought to be as many as 114 different chakras in the body, but there are seven main chakras that run along your spine. These are the chakras that most of us are referring to when we talk about them. 

Each of these seven main chakras has a corresponding number, name, color, specific area of the spine from the sacrum to the crown of the head, and health focus.

7 Main Chakras:

1. Root

2. Sacral

3. Solar Plexus

4. Heart

5. Throat

6. Third Eye

7. Crown

Some of the Benefits of Reiki and Chakra Healing Include: -

Promotes feelings of calmness and relaxation ~ Increases rate of recovery from injury- Relaxes the body and mind ~ Relieves stress and anxiety ~ Improves quality of sleep- Increases energy ~ Aids in emotional release ~ Eases muscle tension ~ Aids in mental clarity ~ Enhances spiritual connection

Subscribe Form


Located in Lisa's Lil Spa Room

2200 W. 49th Suite 103

Sioux Falls, SD 57106

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube

©2020 by Your Reiki Girl. Proudly created with